Coventry Diocese Logo
The online home of Coventry Diocese
Coventry Diocese Logo

Welcome to Boards & Committees


The Diocese is governed by the Synodical Government Measure 1969. Its statutory governing body is the Diocesan Synod, which is an elected body with representation from all parts of the Diocese. Many of Diocesan Synod’s responsibilities have been delegated to the Bishop’s Council.


The Bishop’s Council is the senior committee of the Diocese and its members have a number of concurrent roles: Standing Committee of the Diocesan Synod, Trustees of the Charity, the Directors of the Coventry Diocesan Board of Finance Limited (CDBF), and members of the Diocesan Mission and Pastoral Committee.


The Diocesan Secretary and his staff at the Diocesan Offices carry out the day-to-day work of the CDBF. They consult regularly with the Chair of the DBF, and the various diocesan committees.


There are a number of other Diocesan committees that, though not sub-committees of CDBF, can influence its operations.  For more information, see here.

| Accessibility | Sitemap | Copyright Notices | Copyright 2007 The Coventry Diocesan Board of Finance